Mapping Multiple Records into Single Record

The problem came up again to map Multiple records into a Single Record.  I know I had solved it once but had spaced out – so I decided to blog about it so that it would help me as well as others who are in the same situation.

This is what I had:

<DATASET><TYPE>success</TYPE><RECORD>
<DATA type="subject">test subject 6</DATA>
<DATA type="name">test subject 6</DATA>
<DATA type="category">Other</DATA>
<DATA type="from-email">test@email.com</DATA>
<DATA type="from-name">test name</DATA>
...
<DATA type="clickthru">on</DATA>
<DATA type="clickthru-text">off</DATA></RECORD></DATASET>

And I wanted to map it into :

<ns0:Root xmlns:ns0="http://InternalSchemas.CrmContactHistory">
<ContactHistory>
<ContactEmailAddress>ContactEmailAddress_0</ContactEmailAddress>
<CrmContactId>CrmContactId_0</CrmContactId>
...
<ExternalRecipientId>ExternalRecipientId_0</ExternalRecipientId>
</ContactHistory>
</ns0:Root>

This is where I found the looping functoid extremely useful: Here is the Picture of how the map looks:

Check the looping functoid

Check out the use of looping functoid.  The “Equal” functoids map the element into the appropriate element of the outbound schema

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment